Marketing Blog 101

Free Online Tools for Small Businesses

Small adjustments matter – in business and in life

I wanted to Re-blog this from a friend of mine that I have gotten to know on social media, and specifically in a community that we have both joined. I hope you like it as well.

The Passionate Follower's Journal

small adjustments matter

When I was still in high school I had the opportunity to join my brother, a Master Chief in the U.S. Navy on what they called a “Tiger Cruise.” It’s an opportunity for tigercruisefamily members of Sailors to go out for a few days on the boat to see what Navy life is like. At the time, my brother was C.O.B. (Chief of the Boat) on the USS Alaska (SSBN-732), a trident submarine. That made it especially interesting. We went out of Seattle, WA, spent a few days out in the sea, and actually did what they call “Angles and Dangles” (moving rapidly from one depth to another). It was quite a ride.

It was on that tiger cruise that I learned a very important lesson:

Small adjustments matter

cali pictureWhat taught me this lesson was that my brother’s job, at some points, was to receive the commands…

View original post 600 more words

Please Comments are Appreciated

Information

This entry was posted on September 24, 2013 by in Social Media.
